Meet the dolls · Uncategorized

Doll House Tour

Doll

Hi everyone, I apologize for not posting sooner. I took the pictures two weeks ago(almost three now that I am done) and planned on posting the next day. But as you can tell I got busy with standardized testing and was too tired when I had a chance. So  now several weeks behind schedule am posting them.

In order to have the house clean for Easter the dolls at AG Doll Adventuring decided to do some cleaning. (Technically this was to get the room clean in a fun way 🙂 Once the house is cleaned it seemed to be and ideal time to do a doll house tour. But alas, as I was trying to up load the video I found out I need to upgrade WordPress to do that. As my mom wasn’t home I didn’t want to try to do that if something went wrong and I would need permission. Enough with that and lets get on with what I do have.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The laundry room is clean.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Nellie starts by loading all the dirty clothes in the washer.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
After the wash is do the clothes need ironed.

Nellie decided to start in the laundry room despite the fact it is in the middle of the house. Most of the items in the room are from the OG laundry set. The sink was made by my dad.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Addy first puts away the leftovers from lunch
KODAK Digital Still Camera
After cooking Addy washes dishes and puts them away.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
A clean Kitchen! YAY!

Two floors below Nellie, Addy is in the Kitchen cleaning up from lunch. All the furniture in there was made by my father as well. The accessories are from OG sets, handmade, or found at local stores.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The bedroom is tidy and ready for the day.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Ivy pulls the blankets onto the bed so in the evening she can just climb in bed.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The magazines get stacked on the dresser.

In the American Girl bedroom, next to the kitchen, Ivy is tidying up. The bed is homemade and the dresser is from A.C. Moore. The Guitar can be found at the dollar tree or 5 Below, I don’t remember which.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Jack has completed cleaning his room!
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The first order of business is clearing the floor. The skate board gets propped on the wall. (I don’t know why this picture won’t flip right side up.)
KODAK Digital Still Camera
To finish, Jack places the toy cars in the drawer.

The boy’s bedroom is one of the newer additions to the house. Before they would just sleep wherever. The bed, like most of the furniture was made by my dad. The dresser is from A.C. Moore. the bedding needs to be made so right now there is just a piece of fleece covering the bed and the skate board is from the Dollar Tree.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The nursery has been cleaned while the babies were gone:)
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Cecile folds the blankets that each baby sleeps with every night.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
After the blankets are folded the beds need made.

The nursery is above the boys bedroom and is home to all the babies. The beds are from various places and most of the other items were homemade.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The little girls room will be tidy for a few minutes.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Saige picks up the coloring books and stuffed animals.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The enormous amount of pillows must be piled on the bed.

The little girl room is next door to the nursery. It is the hang out spot of the mischievous young ones. The bed was made by my father and the dresser is from A.C. Moore.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The dining room is ready for guests.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Kaya gathers the extra silverware left from the previous meal.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The pets require fresh water and food.

The dining room is above the kitchen and below the laundry room. The table and chairs were made by my father and the stand was from A.C. Moore.  The pet bowls were made from clay by my mom.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The office is ready for use!
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Lilly puts away the pad of paper from the type writer.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
She also gathers the toys from the little girls latest adventure.

The office is where the dolls of AG Doll Adventures hangout when the weather is not nice. The desks are from boxes that held OG sets. Most of the items in the office are things we found and thought would be a nice doll house addition.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The bathroom is sparkling clean now.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The last of the laundry is put in the basket, Gwen hopes Nellie has room for more.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Once the towel is switched for a dry one the job it done.

The bathroom is above the nursery. The toilet is actually supposed to be a dog water bowl but is the perfect size. The bathtub is a plastic storage container filled with stuffing. The sink was made by my dad and has a hole in the top for bowl to go in.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Finally the house is clean!
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Mia folds the blankets that were used last night while watching TV.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
After the dusting is done the house will be clean.

The living room is at the very top of the house, you need a ladder to reach it. As you can tell, after the living room was cleaned I mad some adjustments like adding a board behind it to block the view of my sister’s room.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
The barn is ready for the next cowgirl, or boy.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Andy takes the horses our of the barn so he can clean their stalls.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Once the horses are gone the mucking out begins.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The tree house is an awesome place to hang out.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The trunk of the tree contains the garage where the vehicles are stored.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Under the garage is the storage shed where random pieces are kept.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
The doll clothes are stored in labeled drawer under the window.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
There are even more drawers next to them for accessories.

Thanks for reading my post, I really appreciate it. I often change the arrangement of my doll house, do you?

Please comment on your favorite room in your doll house. If yo don’t have one make it up or use my rooms from above. I am exited to see what you come up with.

My favorite room is the kitchen because there are so many little details and I love doll food. It is also convenient because it is the bottom floor so I can lay on the ground while playing in it:)

6 thoughts on “Doll House Tour

  1. This is so cool! Did you know that YOU were my first follower EVER! I always read your posts, since that one little follow TWO whole years ago! I love your dollhouse! I just rearranged mine, and made room for a bathroom. I’m making the toilet out of assorted boxes and containers! I spray painted a bathtub, put a jewelry box as a dresser and it’s perfect now! I also made a doll kitchen out of foam board and hot glue. I found Molly’s bed at a thrift store, isn’t that neat? Also, I LOVE Addy’s braids! Great post!
    ~Samantha

    1. This is a little confusing but the comment by Taylor is me but for some reason when I reply from my phone it doesn’t reply from my blog account. Sorry if that was confusing.

  2. Hi Samantha, it is so exciting to get comments so thank you for commenting. I think you were my first follower as well. Isn’t that so cool. Your doll house sounds awesome. By the way I love your blog.

Leave a Reply

